Elliot in aion, A BLog

I am so in Aion.

[Interview] Pro ‘Abysser’ Lvl 45 Assassin 프로 from 지켈 server!

If you’re one of the early morning Asmodians, you probably heard of the name “프로” (Aka Pro in English)

The man who adds tension in the air every time that clock comes around.

He recently started gaining fame on his live stream with his flashy controls. Today, let us meet the man himself, Lvl 45 Elyo Assassin, 프로.

1203, Total Kill 3700

Elyo Rank 2, This week's total kill: 1000, Last week total kill: 1203, Total Kill 3700

The Boogieman, Interview with 프로

Hello, Nice to meet you. Could you give us a short intro?

– I’m a 23 yrs old male continuing my mother’s business at 경기도 동두천.

How much do you play per day and where do you play at?

– I play about 12 hours around my work schedule. I put in about 5 hours into abyss and ‘portals’. I think ‘portal’ is much more fun than Abyss.

What’s your current rank and abyss point count?

– Currenly I am rank 2 and have about 150k points. If I didn’t buy so many abyss potions I’d probably be rank 1.

Wow, that’s pretty high. How many asmodians do you kill a day? : )

– On a good day, I think I got up to 500.

To be honest, I play asmodian and I did die to you a lot : (

– Haha.. Sorry about that ^^

His weapons, now i understand why I died so fast

His weapons, now i understand why I died so fast

Any personal pvp strategy?

– There’s really not much to it. Stealth, sneak around to the back.. then rawr! +_+ It’s all about timing. Like when to stun? It’s an easy kill someone is fighting a mob ^^

Which classes do you find most hard to kill?

– Well.. if I am ganking, then I can kill about 90% except Templars. If we are talking head on 1v1, then Gladiators, Templars, Clerics, and other Assassins. [균형의 갑옷] (Stun, CC, Slow resistance skill) is really scary to an assassin that depends on stun. Clerics are just… monsters. They just won’t die and have strong nukes. Assassin VS Assassin is all about timing. It’s most risky but it’s also the most fun.

How about classes most easy to kill?

– Chanters. I can win 100% of the time. Honestly, they really need to be buffed. It’s sad.

His accessories.. Look at those behemoth drops.. (top raid in Aion)

His accessories.. Look at those behemoth drops.. (top raid in Aion)

Any memorable Asmodian players?

– There’s one. Asmodian Assassin 히얼.

During Open Beta, I got interviewed along with him from other site as we were both rank 1s. Since then I thought of him as a rival.

But as the time pass, he just continues to disappoint me.

Any comments on PvP balance?

– It’s all good except mid-air pvp.

Oh yea, and buff chanters

He was basically a portrait painted with epic items and rare divine stones.

He was basically a portrait painted with epic items and rare divine stones.

Something that Aion really need to improve on?

– (almost answers at the same time) No sub-patches (meaning when Dev team changes game mechanics and not tell players) Please do it in the open. It’s not like players don’ find out. It just looks unprofessional.

(He is referring to the 12/17 patch, which apparently included Assassin skill speed decrease, while it wasn’t shown on patch notes)

What divine stones and stigmas are you using?

– For divine stones I use Paralyze + Blind. Paralyze has 2% chance to activate. It basically stuns target for 5seconds. Blind has 10% to activate and it lowers attack power a lot for 10%.

For Stigma, I use [Dodge Contract] + [Ambush] + [Chain Engrave(?)] + [Smoke bomb]

(All of his items shown on the screenshots were embedded with +crit stones. Aka Crit spec Assassin)

Finishing up the Interview

Any last comments?

– I hope people learn to play the game and not take it personal. When I do /cheer on your dead bodies, I am not doing it out of hate. Think of it as more like my own little ceremony.

No cursing at me with personal shop boards please

My motto is; no questions, back to town quietly

프로 is pretty famous for his live PvP streams.I went to watch some of his streams myself, along with a lot of people already there.

The lone wolf popping out of shadows and dark corners eveywhere. He’s known for his controls and fast reactions.  I now understood why I got killed so quick. (ps. My character is a chanter)

Due to the people waiting for his PvP stream growing impatient, 프로 had to run as soon as the interview was over. I admire his passion for the game and am thankful for his time. Thank you all for reading this interview.

__________________________________________________________________________

Original Post

Written by elliot

December 20, 2008 at 5:39 pm

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice :)

    Thnx elliot :)

    ChaosPanda

    December 20, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  2. This man is my hero. I’m seriously aiming to be just like him. Crit spec Assassin, lone wolf in the Abyss, killan doods.

    Mark

    December 20, 2008 at 8:50 pm

  3. Nice translate Elliot the true hero…

    Didn’t expect anything diferent from Assassins, ganking ppl while doing his pve isn’t smth to archive into pvp rank’s but 500 frag’s per day is fucking awesome, one word nolife!!! =D

    FinalFight

    December 20, 2008 at 10:38 pm

  4. […] Interview of a Top ranking pvper thought i link this translation post on elliots blog. oh not surprised a Sin character gets the best ganker reward. just further proves some of my pts on the ranking system. [Interview] Pro ‘Abysser’ Lvl 45 Assassin ?? from ?? server! Read What They Read, See Wh… […]

  5. Emm, im wondering if we can watch his live stream also? if yeah could you give us a link :)?

    WarChild

    December 21, 2008 at 6:44 am

  6. […] [Interview] Pro ‘Abysser’ Lvl 45 Assassin 프로 from 지켈 server! If you’re one of the early morning Asmodians, you probably heard of the name “프로” (Aka Pro in […] […]

    Top Posts « WordPress.com

    December 21, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  7. jesus christ, what a freak!
    and 12 hours a day!? he plays more than he works!
    and about how he kills; he’s such a faggot.. “It’s an easy kill someone is fighting a mob” – so just to get #1 he kills people who are fighting mobs. what a faggot. ruining other peoples fun by ganking them while they fight mobs. wtf is that? he should have the decency to let people kill their enemies and fight them like a man. and just saying it outright.. god i hate this nerd.

    Korix

    December 21, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  8. Didn’t impressed. Ganking people on mobs is easy. And making highest rank when you are playing 12h/day is easy too.

    Otrera

    December 22, 2008 at 3:10 am

  9. His armor looks like fawking crap. If that’s how the high lvl top gear looks like … no thx.

    Hope Asmos got better looking armors.

    And anyway, he’s okay. That’s what assassins do. Kill people whenever they get the chance. That’s how he does, that’s how I’ll do, and that’s how many assassins will do.

    It’s nothing to brag about, but that’s how it’s done.

    yamivegeta

    December 22, 2008 at 5:40 am

  10. Hey, Elliot, could you please give a link to his Live PvP Stream site? Thanks.

    jflanden

    December 22, 2008 at 12:58 pm

  11. thank ya elliot keep up with the good work !!!

    Zanion

    December 23, 2008 at 4:36 am

  12. Well this confirmed it, i’m rolling a templar

    Vendetta

    December 27, 2008 at 8:36 pm

  13. I’m also looking for his or other korean live streams
    anyone know where I can find?

    WarChild

    December 30, 2008 at 10:49 am

  14. fgmXOtcGkd8sb

    Damien

    January 6, 2009 at 3:13 pm


Comments are closed.

